play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Testimonials

  • Very helpful and honest. Highlighted issues they had found before selling the car to me and fixed them before I collected it. I also had a deadline in which I needed the car by and they fulfilled that by going out of their way to make sure everything was done on time.

    Mr A. Jacobs, Rochester (27th October 2017)

  • The staff at Village Car Sales Ltd were good because they were extremely helpful and welcoming. Answered every query professionally and made you feel happy with your purchase. I've bought 2 cars from Village Car Sales and I Would definitely buy my next car from there again.

    Miss A. Walsh, Milton Keynes (24th September 2017)

  • I was happy with the service at Village Car Sales Ltd because the salesmen were not overly pushy, and were honest and trustworthy.

    Mr A. Crawford, Dunstable (22nd September 2017)

  • Offered a true account of vehicles for sale, test drive cars of choice, answered questions, comparable warranty offered.

    Mr A. Alvy, London (21st September 2017)

  • I'd recommend Village Car Sales Ltd to a friend because I was very happy with the experience of the buying of the car.

    Mr S. Bice, Luton (21st September 2017)

  • Village Car Sales Ltd were great because of their high level of service. At no point did I feel under pressure to purchase a vehicle and they answered all my questions in a manner I could understand. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

    Mrs S. Patel, Aylesbury (21st September 2017)

  • I'd definitely recommend Village Car Sales Ltd because they are a very experienced team and very helpful. I know quite a lot about cars and they could tell that so they spoke to me about cars properly unlike other dealers that once thay find out you know what your talking about don't like to deal with you anymore or just make stupid jokes as they don't know what to say. I was very impressed with them and would look there straight away if I was after another car.

    Mr C. Dell, Milton Keynes (15th August 2017)

  • 2nd Car Purchase! The experience at Village Car Sales Ltd as a whole was an extremely pleasant experience. With plenty of advice and support from friendly staff, in a non-hurried and respectful environment, my wife and I are safe in the knowledge of rating Village Car Sales Ltd as outstanding!

    Mr K. White, Milton Bryant (14th August 2017)

  • This dealership was fantastic, their service was outstanding, Barry was extremely helpful with no pressure. I would highly recommend and certainly go back to in the future.

    Mr J. Martell, Leighton Buzzard (14th August 2017)

  • Village Car Sales Ltd were helpful because they listened to what I wanted and what was important to me.

    Mrs C. Finch, Bletchley (11th August 2017)

  • Great service, highly recommend.

    Mr R. Syldatk, Allington (21st July 2017)

  • I'd suggest Village Car Sales Ltd to a friend because I got a good reliable car at a reasonable price. Great customer service, no pressure to buy and confident in a reliable car with 3mths warranty.

    Mr C. Read, Leighton Buzzard (17th July 2017)

  • The experience at Village Car Sales Ltd was good because they were very professional and friendly.

    Mrs N. Kent, Walton-on-Thames (13th July 2017)

  • Village Cars were helpful, very professional and accommodating to our needs.

    Mrs N. Rawles, Bradwell Village (12th July 2017)

  • A very pleasant experience. Very courteous staff with no hard sell or rushing for a sale. A recommended dealer.

    Mr K. White, Milton Bryant (30th June 2017)

  • Answered all my questions I had, gave me advice as this was my first car.

    Mr J. Lane, Leighton Buzzard (16th June 2017)

  • There was no pushing for a sale, they listen and discuss all options and give an overall feeling of care.

    Mr S. Harding, Leighton Buzzard (16th June 2017)

  • They were very friendly and professional when we bought our car from them and the car was in excellent condition. In addition to this they have been really thorough in following up an air bag recall for our car. I am really happy with the car and with my experience at Village Car Sales Ltd and would definitely visit them again when buying another car.

    Mr S. Dhamani, Leighton Buzzard (15th June 2017)

  • I'd recommend Village Car Sales Ltd to anyone because they are friendly helpful honest and reliable, a pleasure to do business with.

    Mr M. Whitmore, Newport Pagnall (13th June 2017)

  • I'd recommend Village Cars to a friend because of a great range of vehicles that you won't see on most forecourts at affordable prices. Sales staff very friendly and attentive, and not pushy.

    Mr J. Breslin, Woburn Sands (13th June 2017)

  • Pleasant and approachable staff. Our questions were answered when asked.

    Mrs K. West, Leighton Buzzard (19th May 2017)

  • They were fair and did what they promised to do.

    Mr M. Hale, Middleleaze (16th May 2017)

  • Really good service. Car was as described and at a fair price. Were patient when I was changing over my insurance and didn't find it a hassle to sort out my tax for me. Would highly recommend.

    Miss S. Foster, Brighton (28th April 2017)

  • Excellent service. Staff were friendly and the whole process was very straightforward. I've only had the car a few days but extremely happy with my purchase so far.

    Mr S. Clay, Haddenham (28th April 2017)

  • No quibbling about taking my car in part exchange, and I found the car I had been looking to buy for several months. Both guys I dealt with very pleasant. Had a problem with a battery, but it was soon fixed under the warranty.

    Mrs S. Sharpe, Dunstable (27th April 2017)

  • Very courteous service, not pushy. Genuine guys.

    Mrs P. Saunders, Drayton Parslow (14th April 2017)

  • Village Car Sales Ltd were really helpful and I'd recommend them because I phoned them with a problem and they arranged a time convienient for me to take my new car back for them to check over. They found the issue and dealt with it quickly. Friendly and approachable service.

    Mrs S. Thompson, Milton Keynes (7th April 2017)

  • I'd suggest Village Car Sales Ltd to a friend because of their excellent service and quality of cars.

    Miss A. Husbands, Toddington (31st March 2017)

  • My experience was really good, very good customer care, had good knowledge of the car we were buying and the car is moving smoothly, no issues at all, and the car was very clean.

    Miss C. Matake, Luton (31st March 2017)

  • I'd definitely recommend Village Car Sales Ltd for their professional approach to potential buyers, I would highly recommend. Thank you for my purchase. Sean

    Mr S. Knight, Reading (31st March 2017)

  • Bit early to tell but car was well prepared, serviced before I got it, timing belt changed as asked as per age of car. New front tyres as asked. Price was a little higher than book as age, but servicing of car made up for it. I did go and get wheels aligned as pulling more to the left than I would like, however I service cars regularly so know that there is no magic cars that don't need to be maintained. Also comes with a warranty and plenty of good reviews, they are pretty laid back in terms of sales, definitely no pushing in to sales. Definitely a better independent dealer! If no issues I would go back!

    Mr K. Harvey, Luton (30th March 2017)

  • The staff were good because they were not pushy, talked to me as the buyer rather than my male partner.

    Ms J. Greenwood, Aspley Guise (27th March 2017)

  • Very happy with car and after sales. Can be trusted would recommend to any one, a very helpful dealer unlike others I have used.

    Mr Paul Quelch, Watford (7th March 2017)

  • My experience with the garage on the whole was good. I had an issue with a warning light. They were very happy to have my car for a day and sort the problem out. Very happy with the garage and would recommend them.

    Mrs A. Grant, Great Horwood (3rd March 2017)

  • Brilliant customer service, so lovely and friendly and polite and really helped with everything I needed. Barry was so welcoming and helpful. Have already recommended to lots of friends and family.

    Miss R. Glennon, Dunstable (28th February 2017)

  • I'd recommend Village Car Sales Ltd to anyone because of the way car was sold. Very good aftercare so far.

    Mr A. O'Leary, Bletchley (26th February 2017)

  • Village Car Sales were great because they looked after my needs and nothing was too much trouble.

    Mr A. Lake, Callander (26th February 2017)

  • I'd definitely recommend Village Cars to friends and family because of the friendliness and professionalism of all staff. No pushy salesperson.

    Mrs M. George, Caddington (25th February 2017)

  • I have bought 3 cars from here over the years. All have been good value and good runners. We had one problem with one of them but was fixed under an amicable arrangement and is still going strong with no other problems 3 years later. Another I kept for 6 years and 50k miles with no issues. I would have no problem in recommending them.

    Mr N. Fuller (24th February 2017)

  • The dealership was helpful because they answered all questions promptly and made suggestions regarding a long test drive and the best route, covering all times of road, leaving us to spend as much time with the car alone to make an informed decision.

    Mr R. Fenton, Eaton Bray (8th February 2017)

  • Very friendly people which you can talk to.

    Mr M. Batchelor, Leighton Buzzard (5th February 2017)

  • The salesman Barry was very helpful and made sure it was the right car for my needs.

    Mr R. Waddilove, Milton Keynes (3rd February 2017)

  • Village Car Sales were helpful because they were very pleasant and professional.

    Mr T. Lyons, Basingstoke (3rd February 2017)

  • Good, honest, and reliable.

    Mr A. Merill, Hemel Hempstead (16th January 2017)

  • The staff at Village Cars were good because you can look around without feeling harassed by a salesperson. When you want assistance Robert is there he answers any questions you have. The transaction was very easy.

    Ms K. Eglinton, Leighton Buzzard (3rd January 2017)

  • Good after sales service.

    Mr A. Lunch, Milton Malsor (26th December 2016)

  • I would recommend to friends and family because it's not easy to find a used car salesperson you can trust! These guys were so helpful and genuine. The cars are rigorously checked, mot'd and valeted prior to collection. I saw a few cars on their forecourt that interested me but am more than happy with my final choice. Thank you for a refreshingly pleasant car buying experience. Would definitely recommend.

    Miss M. Holdom, Leighton Buzzard (29th December 2016)

  • This is the third car we have brought for members of the family my daughter had a Fiesta diesel from there first and it's been a good car. Then my son got a Peugeot 207 and he's loving it. I now have brought my Vauxhall Zafira and have got great service from them.

    Mr J. Wright, Bletchley (25th December 2016)

  • Village Car Sales' staff were good because they were very willing, thorough and efficient in sorting out various issues with the car before collection.

    Mr G. Hedley, Linslade (19th December 2016)

  • I felt like they cared. I only wanted a cheap car and given that some of their vehicles are top of the range I still got the vip treatment. It isn't all about the pounds at Village Cars it's about the customer. Go see for yourself a warm welcome and great selection of cars awaits you....

    Mr M. Peck, Edlesborough (14th December 2016)

  • Village Car Sales Ltd were helpful because they actually took an interest in me as a potential customer. Just prior to going there I viewed another similar car where the salesman pointed at it and was texting on his phone the whole time! The salesman at VCS was knowledgeable about the vehicle and was very personable. Although I probably paid a little more for the car, it was worth it to have it come with a health check, new service, roadside assistance and warranty (the car was for my student daughter in Manchester some 160 miles away). I would have no hesitation in dealing with VCS in the future. It was all good.

    Mr L. Ryan, Toddington (13th December 2016)

  • I'd suggest Village Car Sales Ltd to a friend because it was no nonsense straight to the point i was well looked after also got 3 month warranty with the car.

    Mr D.J. Walker, Newry (13th December 2016)

  • I'd recommend Village Car Sales to a friend because of the no hard sale. It was completely my choice to buy.

    Mr Paul Fleckney, Luton (5th December 2016)

  • The staff at Village Car Sales were good because what they said about the car I purchased was spot on. Car was in immaculate condition inside and out, drives like a dream. Couldn't of asked for more! I dealt with Barry, who I must of rang 10+ a day with questions and he was so helpful and put me at ease. Definitely would recommend to anyone one.

    Mr M. Gardner, Diss (5th December 2016)

  • I had a great experience because Robert was a joy to deal with. No heavy salesman tactics. Just a normal, very pleasant to deal with individual. Village Car Sales will be my first port of call next time I need to change my car. Thank you Robert!!

    Mr S. Hudson, Glasgow (5th December 2016)

  • Village Car Sales Ltd were great because of their good salesmanship and great after-service.

    Mr D. Jackson, Luton (5th December 2016)

  • Excellent service, good reception and efficient staff.

    Mrs E. Idahosa, Wimbledon (25th November 2016)

  • You can tell they're trustworthy & honest. They look after their cars all the time, unlike almost every garage I visited close by. Great customer service, no fuss, no fluff. Decent car and price.

    Mr C. Watts, Harlington (14th October 2016)

  • The look of the forecourt looked very professional and all the cars were very clean. I didn't get jumped on straight away and when I decided to buy the car the guys were very helpful as my new car had to have nearly 2 weeks worth of work done on it and they kept me in the loop everyday, plus they kept their calm while I pestered them for that 2 weeks.

    Mr G. Leeks, Arlesey (12th October 2016)

  • Robert was very welcoming, helpful and went out his way to aid my purchase.

    Mrs L. Blundell, Milton Keynes (8th September 2016)

  • Was encouraged by other positive reviews on line. Professional setup and helpful staff - would be happy to recommend to others. Thank you.

    Mr M. Dawson, Bromley (3rd June 2016)

  • For the moment everything is fine. l had great service and recommend it to everyone.

    Mr G. Cinnirella, Leighton Buzzard (28th April 2016)

  • The reception at Village Car Sales was very relaxed, no hard sell. We took our time looking around and when we found a car we were interested in we were able to take it for a test drive. All the cars were very clean and well documented with all relevant paperwork. Buying a second-hand car can be a minefield but what persuaded us to buy from Village Car Sales was the sense of openness and trust and it was clear to see the company took pride in this. We were not just buying any second-hand car we were buying from a reputable company, the vehicle we purchased is in excellent condition and although 13 years old drives as if it were only 6 years old, all the paperwork and MOT's and a 3 month warranty. It doesn't get better than this. Thank you Village Car Sales.

    Mr C. Kelly, Leighton Buzzard (15th March 2016)

  • The guys at the garage were very helpful, we were allowed to test drive the cars we were interested in buying with no problem and we were under no pressure to buy. The sales manager provided us with some useful information about the cars as we were buying for our teenage daughter.

    Miss M. Giltrow, Leighton Buzzard (6th January 2016)

  • Pain-free transaction. Mr Pelosi is a nice man who understands what buyers want, straight talking and woffle-free which is a pleasant change. Everything was done on time and communication was fine.

    Mr J. Gibbs, Hemel Hempstead (27th October 2015)

  • No pressure on buying and a fair price offered for trade in.

    Mr D. McLaren, Wootton (21st October 2015)

  • Friendly and efficient service.

    Mrs E. Palmer, Dunstable (17th October 2015)

  • The service was friendly and helpful. They were prepared to go that little extra by offering an out of hours collection service to accommodate my schedule.

    Ms J. Biggs (15th October 2015)

  • I am delighted with the car, Robert Pelosi was extremely professional and organised, and their car valet had made a 9 year old car look brand new. I liked the company, the premises, and enjoyed the smooth flow of the service given. Highly recommended.

    Mr L. Dyer, Southsea (17th September 2015)

  • Easy to deal with, hassle free and put under no pressure.

    Mrs S. McGinley (3rd September 2015)

  • Excellent service.

    Mrs C. Williams, Waltham Abbey (14th August 2015)

  • Great firm to deal with.

    Mr J. Evans, Barnsley (15th July 2015)

  • Very happy with service. Robert dealt with the car purchase professionally.

    Mr G. Roadley-Battin, Bury St Edmonds (14th July 2015)

  • I very highly recommend Village Car Sales in Hockliffe. You hear stories about bad dealerships and I'm happy to say this establishment was the exception. The timing chain needed doing on the car, which wasn't covered by the warranty. I was looking at a £400 repair and they were generous enough to charge me £100 and foot the rest of the bill. They stood by the car they sold and that's what it's all about. 5 stars well earned.

    Mr P. Butler, Aylesbury (July 2015)

  • Honest and knowledgable.

    Mr G. Gibbs, Barton-le-Clay (24th June 2015)

  • From the moment we arrived the whole sale & purchase was very relaxed and straightforward. We were given the keys to go test drive on our own which was very trustworthy. There was no hard sale just straightforward talk and because of that a deal was struck very quickly. Communication from the outset was very promptly dealt with and all queries answered succinctly & clearly. I only wish all my car purchase deals were as straightforward & seemingly sincere as this one!

    Ms A. Yates, Houghton Regis (12th June 2015)

  • Very helpful and delivered pretty much as described.

    Mr M. Bowes, Abingdon (6th June 2015)

  • Good after sales and committed to correcting faults.

    Mrs M. Barber, Flitwick (3rd June 2015)

  • They were very helpful and advised me with a great amount of detail at a level that anyone could understand. They even advised what car was best for being a teenager and probably saved me a couple of hundred pounds.

    Mr H. Maccaig, Berkhamsted (3rd June 2015)

  • Nice clean cars, very welcoming and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Was not pressured to buy the car. And getting the car delivered was very helpful. Only had the car for a couple of days, overall happy.

    Mr A. Abeywardana, Peckam (30th April 2015)

Village Car Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01525 210808 07803 497749

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Village Car Sales Ltd

Address:
Unit 12 HOCKCLIFFE BUSINESS CENTRE, WATLING STREET,
HOCKLIFFE,
LEIGHTON BUZZARD,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
LU7 9NB